Dec 19, 2022 2 min read

You can now preorder a GPD Win 4

Person holding white 'GPD Win 4' handheld

The GPD Win 4 can be purchased starting December 19 on Indiegogo for a starting price of $799.

Update: The Indiegogo campaign is live, and you can purchase a GPD Win 4 here.


Device maker GPD have announced the start date of their Indiegogo preorder campaign for the new GPD Win 4.

Starting December 19, this new Windows handheld can be bought for a starting price of $799 (though this is only for the white model), with options available up to a high tier of $1199.

GPD announce Indiegogo campaign for the GPD Win 4

As we previously reported, the $799 purchase will net you the base 'GPD Win 4' with 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage space — a similar price to the $649 Steam Deck (that just so happens to also come with 16 GB of memory and 512 GB of storage space).

As a reminder, the GPD Win 4 handheld uses the new AMD Ryzen 6800U chip (and claims to be the world's smallest handheld using that chip), has a six-inch 1080p screen, and can even support external GPUs natively. If truly portable play is important to you, there is also an optional 4G LTE module availble for the device.

Whilst it comes with Windows installed by default, it is also the first third-party device that boasts native SteamOS support — making it one of the most promising looking Steam Deck alternatives.

You can find more details on the preorder pagethe campaign for this handheld PC will go live on December 19 at 10 AM UTC+8. That's 6PM PST, 9PM EST and 2AM GMT. Will you be getting one?

GPD WIN 4: Smallest 6800U handheld Console
AMD 6800U, 6′ 1080P, 16GB/32GB Memory, Comes Standard With 1TB/2TB SSD, USB4 Supporting eGPU, 4G LTE | Check out ‘GPD WIN 4: Smallest 6800U handheld Console’ on Indiegogo.

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to overkill.wtf.
Your link has expired.
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.