Dec 22, 2022 1 min read

The Steam Winter Sale is now live

Steam Winter Sale 2022

Thousands of games will be discounted before the holidays as part of Valve's Steam Winter Sale.

Tis the season! Just last week we shared news that the Steam Winter Sale was only a few short days away — and now it's here. The huge sale gets under way today — so, consider this your reminder.

When does the Steam Winter Sale start?

The Steam Winter Sale begins before Christmas. It started on Thursday, December 22nd, 2022 at 10am PST.

🇺🇸 PST - 10am
🇺🇸 EST - 1pm
🇬🇧 GMT - 6pm
🇪🇺 CET - 7pm
🇿🇦 SAST - 8pm
🇯🇵 JST - 3am (Friday, December 23rd)
🇦🇺 AEDT - 5am (Friday, December 23rd)

The sale features discounts on thousands of games from across Steam, including Two Point Campus, Sonic Frontiers, Persona 5 Royal, and countless others.

We will be sure to bring you an overview of some the highlights, including the best sub-ten dollar games. Follow us on Mastodon to keep up to date.

When does the Steam Winter Sale finish?

The Steam Winter Sale ends in early 2023, on January 5th at 10am PST.

Chris Brandrick
Chris Brandrick
Curator of Switch Weekly. Loves Nintendo. Uses too many emoji. ✌️🎮💌🇪🇺

Join our newsletter for awesome gaming reads from overkill and the internet.

    We respect your privacy. Unsubscribe at anytime.
    Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
    Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
    You've successfully subscribed to overkill.wtf.
    Your link has expired.
    Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
    Success! Your billing info has been updated.
    Your billing was not updated.