Jun 27, 2024 1 min read

Steam's big summer sale gets underway today

Here's when the Steam Summer Sale starts — expect deep discounts across thousands of games.

Steam Summer Sale 2024

Here's when the Steam Summer Sale starts — expect deep discounts across thousands of games.

☀️ Steam's next big seasonal mega sale is getting under way later today. The 2024 Steam Summer Sale is due to get started Thursday (June 27) and will see thousands of games discounted across the Steam store for two whole weeks.

Steam typically hold a variety of sales throughout the whole year, but this summer event is one of just four larger scale seasonal sales that see the biggest range of discounts across the largest number of games. Plenty of great bargains to be had.

🕙 What time does the 2024 Steam Summer Sale start?

This year's Steam Summer sale starts at the following times on Thursday, June 27:

🇺🇸 PDT - 10am
🇺🇸 EDT - 1pm
🇬🇧 BST - 6pm
🇪🇺 CEST - 7pm
🇿🇦 SAST - 7pm
🇯🇵 JST - 2am (Friday, June 28th)
🇦🇺 AEST - 3am (Friday, June 28th)

🗓️ When does the 2024 Steam Summer Sale end?

The Steam Summer Sale is set to end two weeks later on Thursday, July 11th at 10am PDT.


To mark this upcoming sale Steam have shared a trailer highlighting some of the key titles you can grab at a discounted price this time around — these include hits such as Palworld, Manor Lords, and Batman: Arkham Knight.

Once the sale goes live on Thursday, we will waste no time and will be diving right in to check what Steam Deck friendly bargains you can snap up. Follow us on Threads if you want a heads up when our recommendations list goes live!

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to overkill.wtf.
Your link has expired.
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.